View Single Post
Old 2008 May 16th, 04:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
wizardofwashington
Eager!
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 57
wizardofwashington is on the way!
Folks,
This morning I got an e-mail (shown below) from some Belinda Zhang offering a solution to get access to ScoreTop. It sounds creepy as hell with all signs of a "Hack" job. Did anyone of you get this and try it on your computers? Maybe I am a novice at such things, but it would be great to know if this is even a legit attempt by ScoreTop management to get back on their feet. Let me know what you think.

Andy

fromzhang belinda <belindazhang0310@gmail.com>
tomihir.urs@gmail.com
dateFri, May 16, 2008 at 5:23 AM
subjectscoretop
mailed-bygmail.com
hide details 5:23 AM (6 hours ago) Reply

Dear member,

This is an email from scoretop. I'm so sorry for this discommodiousness. If you want to access scoretop again, try following steps:
Please open the following file on your computer using Notepad:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
then add the following line to the file:
218.201.122.107mihir.urs@gmail.com www.scoretop.com
save the file, and then you should be able to access ScoreTop again.
Best Regards,
The ScoreTop Team
GMATer
wizardofwashington is offline   Reply With Quote