Urch Forums

INSEAD MBA

kongo09

Dear friends,

I've been tracking the forum for a few months now and before I disappear into the dark, I'd like to let you know that yesterday I was accepted for the MBA class of INSEAD starting September 2004.

You can imagine that I'm quite pleased with this, especially since INSEAD was the only school I had applied for.

Some advice on how to prepare for the GMAT and a bit about application writing can be found in another article I wrote some time ago: http://www.TestMagic.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=7479

I have one more hint if you intend to apply at INSEAD as well. They have a strange email server that messes up the notification process. The whole admissions process is handled by email. You don't receive any calls or papers by mail. However, there is no guarantee that their emails come through. I learnt that personal email adresses, i.e. adresses based on your own domain name for example, cause problems in their system.

In my case I did not receive the invitation to interviews and was waiting for the deadline to expire. However, the deadline is the deadline by when the interview reports already have to be back to INSEAD. Luckily, a rather upset interview partner (usually an INSEAD alumni) called me and asked whether I would still be interested. I was totally confused and thought someone played a joke on me. Not a good start for a smooth interview.

So, if the deadline for the interview decision approaches and you haven't heard anything yet, just give them a call. I know they discourage calls but what the heck. My call saved me!

Good luck to all of you,

kongo09

Hey kongo, congrats on your admit to INSEAD. :) I know that's a great program.

BTW, I should tell you that the article you wrote some time back was one of my favorites (probably because I agree with most or all of what you said). I think every GMAT/MBA prospective should read it.

Well done, and I wish you a successful time at INSEAD!!