Urch Forums

Please rate/feedback. highly appreciated

Hello all.

English is not my mother tong, and I am new to awa, I don't have a clue where I stand My confidence is nearlly zero.

Any feedback will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

“All groups and organizations should function as teams in which everyone makes decisions and shares

responsibilities and duties. Giving one person central authority and responsibility for a project or task is not an

effective way to get work done.”

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion expressed above? Support your views with reasons and/or

specific examples drawn from your own work or school experiences, your observations, or your reading.

Team work is certainly a productive way to organize a group of people around a common task. Although I believe that teams where decision making is equally shared will only be productive if running under proper coordination and in the right context. Otherwise, shared responsibilities and decisions are more likely to slow down the decision making process. In addition, a central authority might be in better position to take faster decisions and therefore speeding up productivity towards the project's completion.