Urch Forums

Study Plan - Help Please

hardikrs

I am planning to give my GMAT by end of November/early December so I can apply for Fall 2009 Semester. I am a full time working professional and I want to efficiently utilize my time, to do that I need help to select right study plan and material. This is what I have planned so far, let me know

Step 1: Give Diagnostic test

Step 2: Study KAPLAN - by end of August

Step 3: Take 1-2 KAPLAN tests to review progress

Step 4: Study OG 11 - by end of September

Step 5: Take 1 OG 11 test to review progress

Step 6: Study SETS and 1000 SC, RC, CR - by end of October

Step 7: Give all powerprep, KAPLAN and OG 11 tests - End of November

Is KAPLAN a right choice to start or there are other books?

Should I go with KAPLAN review or KAPLAN 800 - to review all GMAT sections - mainly becuase I am starting with KAPLAN as my first book to review all sections and make a good foundation.

Please let me know if I need to omit anything.

Thank you.

I am planning to give my GMAT by end of November/early December so I can apply for Fall 2009 Semester. I am a full time working professional and I want to efficiently utilize my time, to do that I need help to select right study plan and material. This is what I have planned so far, let me know

Step 1: Give Diagnostic test

Step 2: Study KAPLAN - by end of August

Step 3: Take 1-2 KAPLAN tests to review progress

Step 4: Study OG 11 - by end of September

Step 5: Take 1 OG 11 test to review progress

Step 6: Study SETS and 1000 SC, RC, CR - by end of October

Step 7: Give all powerprep, KAPLAN and OG 11 tests - End of November

Is KAPLAN a right choice to start or there are other books?

Should I go with KAPLAN review or KAPLAN 800 - to review all GMAT sections - mainly becuase I am starting with KAPLAN as my first book to review all sections and make a good foundation.

Please let me know if I need to omit anything.

Thank you.

Hi hardikrs,