Urch Forums

Admissions: UC3M (Spain) vs. Aarhus BSS (Denmark)

RubenDD94

Hi everybody!

I've been reading the forum for a long time but this is the first time that I post looking for your help. I'd appreciate any comments

I'm a undergrad spanish student starting my MSc in Economics next semester. My main goal is do a Phd in Economics after completing the master and my research interests are mainly in macroeconomics and microeconometrics (policy assesment), however I don't dislike other fields.

I've been admited in the elite program of Aarhus BSS "Internacional MSc in Quantitative Economics" (IMSQE) and the UC3M program "Master of Economic Analysis" (MAE). I think that both programa are quiet good and they will allow me to do Phd.

I have read many reviews about the UC3M program so I'm sure about what to expect if I do it. However, I don't find much information about IMSQE further from rankings and Aarhus BSS website, because it is a relatively new program. Does anyone know something valuable about this program? My main concern is about the internacional scope of this program because I have seen that the longer part of the faculty staff is from Denmark and their Phd placement is mostly in danish firms or at the own University. I also consider do the Phd at another place, so do you think that is useful do the master at Aarhus and then apply to other Phd program?

I'd appreciate any comment/advice or personal experience.

Thanks!

Hi Ruben,

I am planning to apply for MS in economics for 2017 academic year. I have not heard much about UC3M for their economic courses. Can you please share some details regarding the course you mentioned, UC3M program "Master of Economic Analysis" (MAE).

Any information will be valuable.

Thanks!

Hi Ruben,