Urch Forums

Please score my issue task

This is my first attempt at an issue task . Please score it and advise me on things I need to improve upon . Thank you .

Topic : Some people believe that strong relationships can only develop after conflict and resolution have enabled the partners to speak openly and trust deeply . Others belive that each conflict create rifts in a relationship that can never be repaired,weakening its foundation .

Directions : write a response in which you determine which view bears the closest resemblance to your own . In justifying your reasoning and supporting your position , be sure to include your reaction in both the views presented.

response :

Disagreements in a relationships are inevitable . It is inevitable that there will be times of sadness , tension or outright anger between two persons because all human beings are different in their own way and think differently . However , disagreements, if constructively resolved can actually strengthen the relationship .

Communication is the fundamental requirement for establishing a solid relationship with your partner . You need to tell him/her of what you think and what are your opinions . There will be conflicts ,of course , if the other person doesn't think the same way as you do; however you atleast know what the other person's point of view is and then move forward to resolve the issue . Conflicts on topics also encourages them to work together in finding a better solution for the problem . It also helps in understanding each other better and bridges the communication gap that existed . Conflicts offers relief to the person who has been bottling up his opinions when he doesnt agree to something .