Urch Forums

Could you please score my Issue Essay and leave some comments

This is my first time to take the GRE test, so could you please score my practicing writing and leave some comments for me. I really appreciate that.

:distracted:

Q :

As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A :

The issue of whether relying more and more on technology to solve problems will deteriorate humans’ ability to think for themselves is a controversial one. On the one hand, many argue that people gradually lose their mental ability and social awareness due to overusing the advancement of engineering and technology. On the other hand, some believe that modern technological devices are produced by human, if people don’t use those devices, there won’t be motivation for technological employees, who mostly contribute to social progression. However, in this analysis, my essay will be favoring technology not as a deterioration of thinking capability but as a beneficial tool to develop human’s mind.