Urch Forums

212 If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to a

karanbagla

This is my very first attempt for a GRE Essay. I didnt even referred to any material before for Essays.So please let me know my mistakes and how can i improve myself.

"If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it is justifiable."

If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it is justifiable. To some extent its true but according to my point of view this topic is far too vague.As for every thing there is a positive and negative aspect but here negative aspect is more than the positive one.And obviously it depends on individual to individual.

Firstly, how can we say that if a goal is worthy we can achieve it by any means possible. A very general example can be taken like, if a person has a goal to become a millionaire then it doesnt mean that he can attain his goal by any means.He cant rob a bank and say that his goal is now achieved and its all justifiable.

Well it depends on the individual how he/she takes it. For example, if the goal for an individual is to study in the best Universities and if he/she works very hard to get through it and studies day and night without any concern what people say, then this can be called justifiable.

So, we see here that we cant say every thing done to achieve a goal is justifiable.It depends on the individual whether he/she takes the positive side or the negative side.

Therefore I would conclude by saying that as a whole we cant say that a worthy goal can be achieved by any means, as it depends on the person.

Originally posted by karanbagla

This is my very first attempt for a GRE Essay. I didnt even referred to any material before for Essays.So please let me know my mistakes and how can i improve myself.

"If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it is justifiable."