Urch Forums

710 49Q/V36(Not 35 My Bad) Bring a pot of coffee: Long Long

RB

Hi All,

Just did the test this morning. Scores are as mentioned above. This is going to be a long one because I am going to write everything I have done and been through for this Crazy test, hehe.

This is the second time I hhave taken this thing.

Attempt 1: 660 (49 Quant, 31 Verbal, AWA 5)

Attempt 2: 710 (49 Quant, 36 Verbal (Not 35 Oops !!))

My Background: I am Mechanical Engineer from New Zealand. I graduated 3 years ago and am presently working as a consultant for one of the local firms. I am a non-native English speaker. So that kina contributed to my awesome (NOT) grasp of the language, hehe.

Naturally because I am an engineer, my maths was strong and english was pathertic. Because I am so used to writing reports this post will be in that kina format, its now a habit almost, hehe.

Happy reading !!! : )

Attempt 1: Target to cross 700 (no idea to start with)

Time spent for preparation = 3 weeks

Material used: [tooltip=Official Guide]OG[/tooltip], PR book and PR CD, PowerPrep

Attempt 2: Target to cross 700 (like everyone else but personally by improving on Verbal)

Time spent for preparation = 5 weeks

Material used: same as for attempt 1 + Kaplan book and CD + PR Verbal workout.