Urch Forums

California Pharmacy Intern

Felicity12

Hello! I am a Canadian pharmacist, moved recently to the bay area and I am looking to start my internship hours. Any suggestions with this regard may help. I am using online career search engines like indeed and many others, and so far I applied to a lot of pharmacies. The way I've been doing that is searching for technician positions because so far there has been no intern positions posted. I welcome your feedback and discussions folks... Edited by Felicity12

• 1 month later...

Hi Felicity,

were you able to get a California intern license? in case you did how? as I am also Canadian and have applied for the intern license since January. However, now I am in the middle of unending correspondence with the Pharmacy board. I am done with the fingerprints and everything, but cannot get an SSN. I am just confused as they keep on sending me the same response that SS number is mandatory. I got a license in Washington without SSN they just asked me to fill a deficiency letter. Anyways I would appreciate any information you can help me with.

• 3 months later...

Hi felicity12! Are you still looking for internship? Will you consider moving to Sacramento for internship? Let me know, ASAP! Call me at ---------------------------------. - canuk

CONTACT DETAILS DELETED BY MODERATOR. Please use Test Magic messaging system.

Edited by wasleys

Hi, thank you for replying to my thread. Unfortunately I won't be able to move to Sacramento. but I am still looking for a paid internship near san jose or san francisco. Out of cursiosity is the Sacramento internship you mentioned a paid one?

Thanks

Hi felicity12! Are you still looking for internship? Will you consider moving to Sacramento for internship? Let me know, ASAP! Call me at ---------------------------------. - canuk

CONTACT DETAILS DELETED BY MODERATOR. Please use Test Magic messaging system.

• 1 month later...