Urch Forums

Pharm D . help needed please

mike2012

Hi I'm a pharmacist and I passed the FPGEE exam . however I'm thinking to apply for any Pharm d program in USA instead of taking the toefl exam because it seems very long way and high score specially the speaking section. Anybody can help me with information , like how many years they will ask me to take? and will they accept my degree which I had it overseas?

I'm really confused and don't know which is better? to take the toefl exam and continue the way???/ or considering to apply for a college here to save the time?

thank you in advance for your help and opinion

Hi, just a quick question...which PharmD program are you looking at that seems to be easier that sitting the TOEFL exam?

First, thank you so much for your reply. I heard that some college evaluate your degree and accept some courses then ask you to take only 2 years ( others ask you to take 3 years) but I don't have enough information about that.

hi, I did some research yesterday, I understood that pharm D is what we used to call B.S, there is no difference. there are some colleges though that offer a pharmacy residency program, it's a 2 years post-graduate program where you rotate through different medical specialities, you graduate as a clinical pharmacist with better job opportunities of course. however, you can't apply for residency as a foreign graduate before obtaining FPGEC, which means there is not way around TOEFL, it's a must. also, you have to be a U.S citizen, with some other prerequisites.