Urch Forums

clinical pharmacy in usa

Evi

Hello everybody.

I'm a foreign pharmacy graduate. I'm interested in becoming a Clinical Pharmacist in the USA.

i have some questions about the procedure needed.

i have heard about the FPGEE exams and internship needed to get your licensure. which are the exact steps?

are these exams enough, do i need to get an PhD or something else?

how many years are needed to become a clinical pharmacist and how difficult is it to work at a hospital in USA as an international graduate?

Thank you very much and good luck to everyone!

• 1 month later...
Hello everybody.

I'm a foreign pharmacy graduate. I'm interested in becoming a Clinical Pharmacist in the USA.

i have some questions about the procedure needed.

i have heard about the FPGEE exams and internship needed to get your licensure. which are the exact steps?

are these exams enough, do i need to get an PhD or something else?

how many years are needed to become a clinical pharmacist and how difficult is it to work at a hospital in USA as an international graduate?

Thank you very much and good luck to everyone!

does anyone know anyhting about this?

• 1 month later...

you can look up more information about being a pharmacist in the states at national board of pharmacy website , they provides all the information you need in details.

To be able to be a licensed pharmacist in the states you need to take the exam called FGPEE then you must get the minimal toefl score required by board of pharmacy to be able to get FGPEC then, contact the state you wish to practice your pharmacy to get the state internship license. complete the required internship hours by the state board, then apply for the exam called NAPLEX and MPJE exams once you are able to clear both then you become a licensed pharmacist ^&^ hope that helps cheers