Go Back   TestMagic Forums > Medical forums > Pharmacy Forum
Register FAQForum Rules Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2005, 04:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Hina85
Trying to make mom and pop proud
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3
Hina85 just joined TestMagic.
Exclamation Fake Pharmacy School?

HERE IS THE SITUATION.. I JUST COPY AND PASTED AN EMAIL I SENT TO THE INTERNATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL FEDERATION.. AND THEIR REPLY...

-----Original Message-----

Hello,
I am a student that just recently got accepted to the University of North America, College of Pharmacy. This college is located in the carribeans, on an island called Turks and Caicos. It is a new school and January 2006 will be the semester for the first entering class. The website for the university is http://www.unacollegeofpharmacy.org/.

I came on the International Pharmaceutical Federation website to see if it is a part of it and saw that it was not. I am not sure what this means. Does this mean this university might not be valid? Is there anyone to whom I can speak with in order to find out? It is not possible for this to be a scam is it?

Thank you,
Hina


_____________________________________

Dear Hina,

The FIP world list of pharmacy schools has not been updated this year so there might be schools of pharmacy that are not in the list. So, you do not have to worry about your school, not being listed. FIP cannot take a stand on the validity of the institution so I would advise you to approach the school adminstration for confirmation.

I wish you all the best in your studies.

Best regards,
Xuanhao


_________________________________________
THERE IS NO REAL SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION, OR ATLEAST NOT YET. THERE IS THE PRESIDENT OF THE SCHOOL WHOM I HAVE GOT IN TOUCH WITH. OFCOURSE HE WONT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE SCHOOL BEING UNREAL, SOME PEOPLE R OUT THERE JUST FOR THE MONEY !

DOES ANY1 KNOW ANYWAY I CAN CHECK... SOMEWHERE, ANYWHERE, THE VALIDITY OF THIS SCHOOL? I KNOW IT SOUNDS STUPID BUT I JUST HAVE THIS FEAR. PLUS MOST SCHOOL WEBSITES END IN " .edu " BUT THEIR WEBSITE ENDS IN " .org " I DONT KNOW BUT THERE IS SOMETHING FISHY ABOUT ALL THIS.. WHAT SHOULD I DO? I NEED TO DECIDE WHETHER OR NOT TO GO TO THIS SCHOOL...



Hina85 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2005, 01:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
lilprodigy
Trying to make mom and pop proud
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
lilprodigy just joined TestMagic.
hello hina,


i also am a student that has been accepted to una college of pharmacy. did u go to the orientation two weeks ago? if you did, im interested to see what your opinion of it was. if you didnt, i can let you know what i learned and didnt learn. if you want please email at lilprodigy@aol.com

sincerely,

adil
lilprodigy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

What you can do
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You cannot edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:42 PM.

Contact TestMagic   TestMagic Forums      Archive   

Link to TestMagic   TestMagic Locations   Legal   Privacy

Partner Sites: GMAT Sentence Correction   SAT 2400

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0
Copyright © 1998-2008 TestMagic
Ad Management by RedTyger

Scroll Up