Urch Forums

interview invitation form UArk, any suggestions?

tahahavakhor

Hi folks

Today I recieved an email inviting for a phone interview(Im an international student) from University of Arkansas. By the way, as it's my first interview, I have no clue what will be asked and how should I respond. Further, what are the chances when they want to make an interview? do they interview a large batch of applicants? I hope you can help me guys:)

First off. Congrats! I like UARk people. I would just be yourself. Look over their website and think of what questions you would have before committing to their phd program. I would also review the application I sent to Uark and try to determine what questions they might have about me. While I can only speak from accounting, my hunch is that they are interviewing a very select group of people. UArk seems to prefer that method even though I haven't heard from anyone else this year. You have a very good chance at ending up there. (think you started out at 1-3% and now you are up to 30-80% likelihood of getting in) So good luck and keep us posted. (And be sure to be awake, during their phone call) I know calls from Iran to the US can be at odd hours sometimes.