Sponsored Ad:
See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Thread: Admission chance of international students in PhD Business programs in Trump era

Trying to make mom and pop proud

Good post? Yes | No

Admission chance of international students in PhD Business programs in Trump era

Sponsored Ad:
    Dear all,

I am an international student from Asia and I would want your opinion on chances of international students like me getting accepted in business PhD programs in the Trump regime. Given President Trump's nationalistic stance, are international students at a greater disadvantage than before in securing admissions to business PhD programs? Moreover, what are the chances that international students will get scholarships for their studies and jobs in USA after they graduate? Thank you for your comments.

Best Regards,

Joshua

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful. Good post? Yes | No

Re: Admission chance of international students in PhD Business programs in Trump era

Quote Originally Posted by Joshua View Post
    Dear all,

I am an international student from Asia and I would want your opinion on chances of international students like me getting accepted in business PhD programs in the Trump regime. Given President Trump's nationalistic stance, are international students at a greater disadvantage than before in securing admissions to business PhD programs? Moreover, what are the chances that international students will get scholarships for their studies and jobs in USA after they graduate? Thank you for your comments.

Best Regards,

Joshua
    I am extremely biased in regards to the new US President so take my opinion with a grain of salt and I will express my opinion as carefully as possible so I won't upset anyone here: