Urch Forums

Profile Evaluation for 2014 ~

common

Hi , everyone ! Frist of all thanks a lot for you guys' help , I learned much information from this forum .

Here is my profile , and I am looking forward to your advice .

PROFILE:

Type of Undergrad: BA( Econ major , Math minor ) from top university in Canada ( although econ department here is not as strong as the university )

Prior to entering this Canadian university , I also spent two years studying French in a key university in China

Undergad GPA: 3.9 ( in Canadian top university , ranking top 3 in the department ) 89.5/100 ( in the university in Beijing , ranking number 1 out of 120)

Grad GPA: N/A

GRE: have not taken yet , but according to the practice results , they will be Q 168 V160 and W 4.0 ( I am an international student , so the adcoms will be lenient to my verbal and writing part )

Math Courses: Calculus A (98) , Calculus B (95) ,Linear algebra and geometry (A) ,Probability (A) , Statistics (A) , linear algebra (A-) ,Analysis 1 (B+ ) , Analysis 2 (A),and will take ODE in the coming fall

Econ Courses:Microeconomic Theory(A) ,Macroeconomic Theory(A), Economic Statistics(A-, luckily I got two A in the mathematical prob and statistics courses above later , hopefully it will show that I actully have a good skill in stat .) Game Theory (A), Intro to Behavioural Economics (A ) , Chinese economy ( in the fall ), Honors Econometrics (W , and will retake it in the fall ) , Independent Econ research ( in the fall)

other econ electives that I have taken in China : intro to macro (95 ) , intro to micro (85 ) , international finance (95 ) political economics (86), economics history (89 ) ,