Urch Forums

Please evaluate my profile, thanks!! economics phd

masterfirm

Hello All!!

So I graduated from a small liberal arts school in the northeast about a year ago...

Here are my stats

GPA 3.79

Math courses

Calc

1 A

2 A

3 C

Differential Equations C

Linear Alegebra B

Logic Set Theory and Proofs B+

GRE 160Q 160V 4AWA

Here is a list graduate schools I plan to apply to. Let me know if i have a shot.

[TABLE=width: 154]

[TR]

[TD]NYU[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]UCSD[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Cornell[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Brown[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Maryland College Park[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]University of Arizona[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Univeristy of Pitt[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Vanderbilt[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Santa Barbara[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]USC[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Boulder[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]University of Oregon[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]California Santa Cruz[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Souther Methodist[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Georgia State[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]University of Hawaii[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]University of Toronto[/TD]

[/TR]

[/TABLE]

I think you can save some money by not applying to the first 6 on your list, as well as UofT.

thanks for the feedback mate! do you think it would help if i were to re-take the GRE? i had an off day on the math section and could probably score a 165+ Q if i were to re-take it

What I can say with certainty is that this is not competitive for any top 50 program, unless you happen to have decent research experience and LORs, which is highly unlikely given that you come from a LAC.

Where the precise range would be would depend on your answers to pch's questions above, as well as the selectivity/reputation of your LAC.

What I can say with certainty is that this is not competitive for any top 50 program, unless you happen to have decent research experience and LORs, which is highly unlikely given that you come from a LAC.