Urch Forums

The first TOEFL essay in my life! :)

Yana

:o

Question:

Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations?

Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

Your Answer:

It is the rule of life that the way of every next generation differs. As well as the way of life of every person is unique. Of course, parents influence on their children's way. Many of them try to make their kids to live the same way that they do. I can not compare my and my parent's ways of life completely, because their lives were much more longer than mine. But even young years of my and their lives have some differences.

Both of my parents as a majority of people studied at usual schools. During their childhood they did not think about their future professions. But for me they chose a special school. I new what my profession is when I was 6 years old, That was the main difference between our ways of life. I can not say what way was better. They had a normal games and did not have problems. My studiing was difficult and I did not have time for anything else, but I had my profession -- music.

After school my mother moved to a big city to continue her education the way she chose by herself. I entered the Academy of music because it was only one way for me. All the steps my parents made in their life were their own decisions. I love my profession, but I did not choose my way.