Urch Forums

My first essay.I hope I can get at least 4.5

portfolio

Hi guys!!!

I am going to attend TOEFL(still don't know when).

Right now I am studying from Cambridge Practice(only the CD)and Barron's(2 books but without any CD in it) :)

I did one of the tests in the CD.The result was 203-260.

Is it possible for you to tell me where my mistakes are in my essay.This is my weakest spot.

Just for the record,the position I defend in my essay is not the position i defend in my real life.I just found it easier to defend.

Topic 35:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

I think that attending a live performance is not more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.I like the second one better because I don't have to pay a lot of money,nobody will shout right next to me,the weather will always be good and I will be safe in my comfortable couch.

First,it doesn't matter if I am in the stadium or at home,because the event is the same.It is how you see it.At home I don't have to pay a lot of money and still I will be able to see the game of my favourite team.At home it is free of charge.

Second of all it is crazy to attend a soccer game.There is always a guy sitting next to me shouting and disturbing me.I want to watch the game,not to listen to this guy.And that happens every time when I attend a game.

There is another argument to watch a match at home.The weather is always good.It is really uncomfortable to enjoy a game when it rains or it is cold.I simply can not think of the game.That is not happening at home.I have a great fire place and can have a drink.