Urch Forums

working in group or independently what you prefer? pl. give your feedback

prabir saha

TOPIC: It is more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

In student life and professional life I always work and studied in a group and now I am a successful professional person. I always prefer to work in a group rather than independently because of not only I learned as a team player but also I learn hoe to develop new ideas and save times.

When we all work in a group, we learn how to share the experience, adjust to each other among group members and coordinate to them-shelf. That experience helps to build up future carrier. For example, I am working in a research organization where there are different departments exist. As a organizer I have to communicate and handle to each department individually. I am able to do successfully because I used to do same kinds of jobs when I was worked as join committee member in college life.

Other way also I would like to prefer working as a group because it helps to develop new ideas from group members. This is I learned from my day to day’s working experience. For instance, as a research organizer when I collect all data from different department with their comments, I always try to correlate to each other and come to conclusion and rectify the problems. These way most of the time I get positive result.

Moreover in group working save lots of time and energy. For example, college days when we used to work five students in a group, we distribute the works equally, like typing a 20 pages of final reports divided among 5 students and we finished typing work on next day it-self. Otherwise it would take 5 days for typing it-self.

In addition, I would like to say that working together has its own benefit. Some time situation not allowed working as a group. Therefore one has to be ready to work for individually.