PDA

View Full Version : GRE scores

joycesyd16
11-20-2010, 10:23 PM
I have took GRE twice, the first time was three years ago, I got 800Q but my verbal score was a disaster (less than 400), recently I retook the test, got a much better result on verbal (680), but unfortunately my quantitative is only 760 this time. Since I took them in different countries they will probably not show in one report. I'm planning for some top programs in the country and I know quantitative section is very important in economics admission. So should I just send the recent score report or both of them?

Plus, I have a master degree in applied statistics, do you guys think this could make up the quantitative problem?

Elliephant
11-20-2010, 10:38 PM
ETS will send all your scores from the last five years no matter where you order your score report. Any school you apply to will see both records, and at top schools, having a GRE quantitative that decreases so substantially will certainly raise red flags. The GRE math section is considered so elementary that if you can't do well on it, people get worried. A strong master's may not alleviate that concern.

rthunder27
11-20-2010, 11:14 PM
ETS will send all your scores from the last five years no matter where you order your score report. Any school you apply to will see both records, and at top schools, having a GRE quantitative that decreases so substantially will certainly raise red flags. The GRE math section is considered so elementary that if you can't do well on it, people get worried. A strong master's may not alleviate that concern.