PDA

View Full Version : finished TOEFL yesterday

echoshadow
07-25-2002, 10:47 AM
hi,Erin and everybody,
this is my first time posting message on test magic, though I've been reading your posts for several days. Yesterday, I just finished my TOEFL test. I'm not satisfied with my score, it's 203-260. The even bad thing is I met an unfamiliar topic: The twentieth century saw great chang.In your poinion, what is one change that should be remembered about the twentieth century? I think I did a bad job there.

Because my listening and grammar part did less than enough, I spent too much time to regret during the test. And when I saw that topic, I felt like I almost wanted to give up. :(

I just want to make sure that I didn't misanderstand the topic, I wrote the international communication has been getting much easire than before by using kinds of high tech.Erin, Is that a change something?

Now, I really don't want to think it again, I prepared about 3 weeks part time for this test.And I have only 45 days to prepare GMAT test next. I don't know if that is enough time to get an acceptable score?
Anyway, I am thinking about retaking the TOEFL after the GMAT, hope the GMAT preparation could help a little.

Here I want to remind the test takers, from my experience this time, the controlling of pace is very important, and don't be panic if you met something unfamiliar, you still have chance to make it well.

Thanks, Erin, this is a great website, I should have found it earlier,thx for everybody, and good luck.

Edited by - echoshadow on 2002 Jul 25 09:01:48

echoshadow
07-28-2002, 01:56 PM
Ok, it seems that this forum only belongs to the winners.....

anyway, thx and good luck.

Erin
07-28-2002, 02:19 PM
hi,Erin and everybody,