PDA

View Full Version : at Ohio AED??

viveco
02-02-2008, 02:12 PM
Hi,

I have applied to Ohio State AED for 2008 fall. My present application status tells me that my application has been academically approved and is under review for funding. I dont know what does that indicate? Am I admitted? I am bit worried as i scored 1430 (q-750, v-680, a-4.5). I have 2 years research experience and a good publication in my country's top economics journal. Top scored during both years of my MA coursework, but i havent taken real analysis. Please comment on my chances at OSU. Additionaly i have applied in agecon departments at MSU, UIUC, Oregon State, Penn State and Cornell.

Valhalla
02-02-2008, 03:00 PM
I guess you have to show little more details about your profile... but even then: Most of us are also applicants: How can we know????? But the info you gave concerning the status of your applications sounds very good but I guess you knew this by yourself right?

zappa24
02-02-2008, 04:52 PM
Hi,

I have applied to Ohio State AED for 2008 fall. My present application status tells me that my application has been academically approved and is under review for funding. I dont know what does that indicate? Am I admitted? I am bit worried as i scored 1430 (q-750, v-680, a-4.5). I have 2 years research experience and a good publication in my country's top economics journal. Top scored during both years of my MA coursework, but i havent taken real analysis. Please comment on my chances at OSU. Additionaly i have applied in agecon departments at MSU, UIUC, Oregon State, Penn State and Cornell.

I'm almost absolutely sure that you are in, congratulations. The funding part is either because they don't make internal department funding decisions this early or they are putting you up for consideration for a university fellowship.