PDA

View Full Version : Rejected by Iowa State U

nancy_dream
02-12-2008, 09:48 AM
This is the first rejected email I received this year. People always remember the "first time". So it is:

"This notice is being sent by e-mail to speed up the notification process. You will also be receiving a letter in the mail.

The Admissions Committee of the Department of Economics at Iowa State University has carefully reviewed your application to our program. Interest in our program has been very high, and so we are able to accommodate only a small fraction of the students who apply each year. The Committee's decision was to deny your application.

We appreciate your fine qualifications and wish you the best as you pursue your academic goals."

My background is written clearly in this forum. So not many things to say. Considering Iowa State U, I have connected to one professor in it. He is nice to me and tells me a lot about labor economics. And I sent email to him only to say "Thank you for your help. But I am rejected or Denied"....

I believe more and more emails will come...to hit my head, hurt my heart.

macroeconomicus
02-12-2008, 10:18 AM
Students from Asia often have to get a US masters degree first before applying for a US PhD. I rarely see people from China without a notable graduate degree coming straight into US PhD programs. Did you apply to other universities? Good luck.

laku234
02-12-2008, 10:21 AM
iam very sorry to hear this.....Hope u get admitted in good coll...all the best...

Is the univ a good one for MBA???
can u provide some insight abt the MBA course in the ISU??
thanx for ur help in advance...

eEconFun
02-12-2008, 01:27 PM
Where can we see your background? It might be a problem of matching.

Smileysquared
02-12-2008, 01:29 PM
I don't think that you should worry about it. As you said it is your first rejection and I am sure you will have many offers coming your way soon. Take care.

nancy_dream
02-13-2008, 08:11 AM