PDA

View Full Version : Question about internship

floridapharm08
06-13-2008, 01:37 PM
Hello everybody!!!!
My question is the following: I am looking for an internship in state of florida, I just got my foreign graduate pharmacy intern licence, I was wondering whether can I work as a pharmacy technician or not, and will my hours be counted as an internship hours?
If anyone is passing his/her internship in FL, pls respond!!!!!
Thank You

kulmeetb
06-18-2008, 01:04 AM
It is easy if you have work permit, if you need H1B you have to wait for Nov.
-

saintbishoy
06-21-2008, 06:55 PM
Well...I guess it isn't easy to count your hours towards the board either if you have a work permit or not because it is 2,080 hours ...nobody would count these hours as an intern.
-

kulmeetb
06-22-2008, 10:27 PM
well...i guess it isn't easy to count your hours towards the board either if u have a work permit or not ...because it is 2080 hours ...no body would count these hours as an intern

It's easy you have to get a intern permit from board of pharmacy which requires a SSN and an approval from NABP to appear for the exam and find a company who is hiring Interns and your perceptor will write these hours for you.you can do 1,500 hours like that remaining you would have to clear FPGEE,TOEFL and get FPGEC and submit to board before they will count. It's all on website of state of Florida.
-

floridapharm08
06-23-2008, 03:35 PM
Thanks for the reply!!!
My situation is a little different. I already have green card and an intern licence but the DM-s in my area email me back that they do not have any room for this summer, maybe I should reapply in the autumn, and I also cannot move out from Florida, because I'm married, my husband works here, so I decided to pass the FPGEE first and then reapply again,otherwise when they see that you don't have the fpgec certificate, chances drop down!!!!
I just hope that I will find something, even part time.