PDA

View Full Version : FPGEE foreign license enquiry

postgrad
08-26-2008, 09:51 PM
Hi all,

My enquiry is about the required documents for the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency Examination. in specific the international licensure documents.

I will be very thankful if you could help me with a specific answer for my case, or forward me a contact that can help me with it,

I am an international pharmacy graduate, i earned my five year pharmacy degree from a middle-eastern country. However, i am not a citizen of that country and for this i was not allowed to register as a practicing pharmacist in the country i graduated from. Moreover i can't go to the country i was born in and register in it due to instability in it.

I wanted to ask if anybody knows about any solution or any waiver scheme for people with a case like mine "in regards to the proof of licensure abroad, which is impossible for me to obtain. because i was not allowed to register for nationality reasons out of my hand, and not for any reason personal to me".

All of my other documents are up to the required standards.

Please please, I will appreciate it a lot if anyone can help me with a specific answer.:rolleyes:

Thank you very much,

anacleto85
08-27-2008, 02:27 AM
Hi postgrad,

You may want to read this thread on the Pharmacy Forum, your situation seems similar:

http://www.urch.com/forums/pharmacy-forum/78980-am-i-us-citizen-eligible-fpgec-if-i-graduated-philippines.html

I hope it helps you.
Good luck,

kittycat84
08-28-2008, 10:16 AM
Postgrad, where are you from? & where did you get your degree from?

I'm from Palestine, earned my degree from UAE. I have the same problem as yours, & still I haven't got anybody or anything to help me.

Have you got any ideas?

postgrad
08-29-2008, 06:21 PM