Urch Forums

Georgia MPJE and State Pactical exams

tdabrowiak

Hi All,

I just moved to Georgia 2 weeks ago from Chicago. I have been a clinical pharmacist in the ICU for the past 10 years. I am now facing the task of license transfer. I am looking for any recent pharmacy students or pharmacists who have taken either test for some content guidance as well as any study guide materials you may have. I have located some practice compounding calculations....I would like to know more about they type of products others have compounded in the past for the exam. I would LOVE a concise Georgia state law study guide ( or federal law for that matter) if anyone has one out there....that would be waaayy better than reading hundreds of pages of law code. Any insight on the counseling or written portion of the practical exam would be welcome.

So this is my Christmas "wish list" if anyone out there can help a poor city girl out. If there is anyone else out there currently studying for the same tests...let's connect and buddy up!

Thanks,

Tracy

Jonathan, hows it going??

So far... I have completed the 120 practice calculations...there are some errors in the answers that I found so be careful. Today I was on pskills.pharm.ku.edu/displab.html ...there are some really good areas for errors and omissions, and patient counseling to quiz yourself. Just start clicking...

I was also playing around today with pharmlab.unc.edu reviewing some compounding basics...there is a nice review with some videos. If you go to the references tab there are some practice quiz bank questions that I found helpful. Try these and see what you think.. I do sometimes have trouble with the quiz bank link...if you find a way past that let me know??

Anything new to share on your side??

Tracy

• 2 months later...

Dear Tracy,