Sponsored Ad:
See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Thread: Request for Profile Evaluation

Trying to make mom and pop proud

Good post? Yes | No

Request for Profile Evaluation

Sponsored Ad:
    Hello,

I'm very much interested in applying for a Phd Marketing (CB). I request the fellow members to evaluate my profile and suggest improvements or suitable universities where I stand a better chance of being accepted.

Education:
    MBA from the top university (LUMS) in my country (Pakistan) with CGPA 3.52 out of 4
    - MBA also includes one exchange semester at Peking University, Beijing
    BSC (Computer Science) from a top institute (FAST) with (quite low) CGPA 2.1 out of 4

Tests:
    GMAT score 710 - verbal 42, quant 46
    TOEFL score (expired) 109 out of 120 - (expired last year but I'm hopeful to get this much again)

Job Experience:
    I worked as an entrepreneur for about 3 years after completing my bachelors studies, running a small software house.

Research Experience:
    None, except a market research project during MBA which related to a new product launch by some FMCG company. I worked in a team of six persons. We conducted research using qualitative as well as quantitative tools, and presented a report.

In addition to other probable universities, if someone can please comment on my chances of being accepted at HEC Paris, Bocconi, IESE, and HKUST, that would be a great help.

Thanks and Regards.

2 out of 2 members found this post helpful. Good post? Yes | No
    Why do you want to do a PhD ?

Good post? Yes | No
    daffodil5435, I'm interested in pursuing a PhD because of the research opportunities, possibility of making new additions to the available knowledge base, and a career in academics.

So, do you think my application would be competitive for a place in some of the good programs?

TestMagic Guru-in-Training

Good post? Yes | No