Urch Forums

Profile Evaluation 2014 - Seeking Suggestions for a mediocre profile

cointegration

Type of Undergrad: BA in Economics and Computer Science from top 5 lib art college (US), BS in Economics top 10 turkish uni.

Undergrad GPA:3.0 for US (only econ modules avg), 3.19 for Turkey

Type of Grad: Msc in Economics from top 5 UK uni, Msc in Econometrics from top 10 turkish uni.

Grad GPA: Distinction from UK (70%), 3.25 from Turkey

GRE: Not taken yet

Math Courses: Diff Eq., Real Analysis, (though irrelevant self-taught Abstract Algebra)

Econ Courses (grad-level): UK - Macro, Micro, Metrics, Monetary Theory, Financial and Macro Metrics, Adv. Macro, Time Series; Turkey - Time Series 1&2, Micrometrics, Metrics theory, IO, Decision Theory

Econ Courses (undergrad-level): Adv Micro&Macro, Growth, Adv. Metrics, Experimental Econ., Game Theory 1&2, Monetary Theory, International Economics, International Finance, History of Economic Thought, Decision Theory and bunch of other useless modules...

Other Courses: Artificial Intelligence, Programming Languages (I added them here just b/c they are low-key relevant)

Letters of Recommendation: 2 from UK Masters: Head of Department decent researcher in applied metrics, Micro ***. prof decent in evolutionary game theory 1 from Turkey if need be: Not recognized Prof. yet worked with her for her micro textbook so somewhat interesting letter of recommendation