Urch Forums

(Profile) Korean Undergraduate looking for graduate programs to apply abroad.

DailySmiles

Hello, everyone. This is my first post on this forum, so I'm pretty new to a lot of things here.

I currently live in South Korea and just recently made up my mind to apply for Graduate programs abroad.

I'm currently thinking of applying for University of Toronto.

Type of Undergrad: Seoul National University (South Korea)

(Current) Undergrad GPA: 4.2/4.3 (Roughly translates to 98/100)

(2 or 3 more semesters left until graduation)

GRE, IELTS, TOEFL: (Currently Preparing)

(Did take TEPS in 2016, 947 out of 990)

Math Courses:

Calculus for Humanities and Social Sciences 1 (A+)

Mathematics for Economics (A+)

Introductory Statistics for Economics (A+)

Econ Courses:

Principles of Economics 1 (A+)

Principles of Economics 2 (A+)

Macroeconomics (A0)

Mathematics for Economics (A+)

Introductory Statistics for Economics (A+)

Microeconomics (A+)

Introduction to Market Economy (Pass)

Behavioral Economics (A+)

Economic History (B+)

(Currently attending Economics in Practice)

(Planning on applying for Environmental Economics and Game Theory)

Other Courses:

I'm an Economics student and also studying two other majors.

- Double Major in Business Management

Principles in Accounting (A+)

Principles in Management (A0)

Management Information System (A0)

Fundamentals of Economics for Management (A+)

Organizational Behavior (A+)

Human Resource Management (A+)

(Currently attending Operations Management)

(Planning on applying for Marketing Strategies, Management Forecasting, and Financial Management)

- Minor in Psychology

Psychology of Understanding Human Minds (A+)

Social Psychology and Lab Experiments (A0)

Introduction to Psychology (A+)

Abnormal Psychology (A+)

Organizational Psychology (A+)

(Currently attending Perception of Self and Mind)

(Planning on applying for Personality Psychology and Counseling Psychology)