Sponsored Ad:

Thread: (Profile) Korean Undergraduate looking for graduate programs to apply abroad.

Trying to make mom and pop proud

Good post? Yes | No

(Profile) Korean Undergraduate looking for graduate programs to apply abroad.

Sponsored Ad:
    Hello, everyone. This is my first post on this forum, so I'm pretty new to a lot of things here.
    I currently live in South Korea and just recently made up my mind to apply for Graduate programs abroad.
    I'm currently thinking of applying for University of Toronto.
    Type of Undergrad: Seoul National University (South Korea)
    (Current) Undergrad GPA: 4.2/4.3 (Roughly translates to 98/100)
    (2 or 3 more semesters left until graduation)
    GRE, IELTS, TOEFL: (Currently Preparing)
    (Did take TEPS in 2016, 947 out of 990)
    Math Courses:
    Calculus for Humanities and Social Sciences 1 (A+)
    Mathematics for Economics (A+)
    Introductory Statistics for Economics (A+)
    Econ Courses:
    Principles of Economics 1 (A+)
    Principles of Economics 2 (A+)
    Macroeconomics (A0)
    Mathematics for Economics (A+)
    Introductory Statistics for Economics (A+)
    Microeconomics (A+)
    Introduction to Market Economy (Pass)
    Behavioral Economics (A+)
    Economic History (B+)
    (Currently attending Economics in Practice)
    (Planning on applying for Environmental Economics and Game Theory)
    Other Courses:
    I'm an Economics student and also studying two other majors.
    - Double Major in Business Management
    Principles in Accounting (A+)
    Principles in Management (A0)
    Management Information System (A0)
    Fundamentals of Economics for Management (A+)
    Organizational Behavior (A+)
    Human Resource Management (A+)
    (Currently attending Operations Management)
    (Planning on applying for Marketing Strategies, Management Forecasting, and Financial Management)
    - Minor in Psychology
    Psychology of Understanding Human Minds (A+)