Urch Forums

Bocconi first year econ phd student taking questions

ecpfdq

I'm interested in corporate finance. Does Bocconi have active researchers in this area? I feel that Bocconi is active in banking. How about corporate finance?

I am an econ phd student. I cannot provide any information on that aspect. What I only say is that the school is trying to hire good people and to be transformed into a great research school

im not thrilled about the fact that they combined the econ and finance phds into one, but i applied regardless cause they have good people in political economy (tabellini) and development (la ferrara)

do you know if tabellini advises students?

also, when do they usually send out admission decisions? and, is there a bias towards italian students?

im afraid ill have to make a decision by april 15 without having heard back from bocconi and then have to possibly change my decision if im accepted there

thanks

im not thrilled about the fact that they combined the econ and finance phds into one, but i applied regardless cause they have good people in political economy (tabellini) and development (la ferrara)

also, when do they usually send out admission decisions? and, is there a bias towards italian students?

im afraid ill have to make a decision by april 15 without having heard back from bocconi and then have to possibly change my decision if im accepted there

thanks

First year is common for all students .Then you get separated according to the econ/ finance root. Tabelini is not teaching this time of the year because of his duties as a Rector but he gets students.Besides in the political economy filed there is also Alberto Alesina ....

Exchange in top departments is higly encoranged and promoted due to the international relations of the faculties.