Urch Forums

Mathamatics requirements for PhD Admission - Please URGENT- deadlines are nearer

hopethebest

I am from Asia and do not have subjects (names) that are similar to USA. I did an Engineering degree. Please go through following (Yes it is quit long, :upset: ) list and let me know whether I am OK with following math background.

Mathematics (1st Year) Logic and set theory, Real Analysis (Real Number System, Real Intervals, Supremum and Infemum, Completeness Axiom, Powers on Numbers, Basic Functions: Polynomial, Exponential, Trigonometric, Hyperbolic; Their Inverses, Limit of a Function, Extended Real Number System, Continuity, Differentiability, Derivative and Higher Derivatives, Maxima and Minima, Rolle’s Theorem, Mean Value Theorem, L’ Hospital’s Rule, Sequences, Cauchy Sequences, Infinite Series, Convergence of Series: Ratio Test, Comparisons Test, Limit Comparison Test, Maclaurine’s Integral Test; Harmonic Series, Infinite Products, Power Series, Taylor’s Series, Integration of Continuous Functions, Definite and Indefinite Integrals). , Complex Numbers, Vectors, and Matrices, Basic Probability (Pigeon-Hall Principle, Permutations and Combinations, Basic Laws and Elementary Theorems in Probability, Conditional Probability, Baye’s Theorem, Integer Equations, Discrete and Continuous Random Variables. Probability and Cumulative Distribution functions, Joint Distribution Function, Integer Equations, Generating Functions for Experiments) - (Grade: A)