Urch Forums

Pharmacist from mexico

josejared

Hi, I wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Jose and I found this forum really useful since im thinking of taking the FPGEE by April of 2020.

I graduated in 2008 in mexico with a degree in Quimico Farmacobiologo, which translated is Chemical Pharmaceutical Biologist.

I moved to the US soon after and Im currently living in Phoenix Arizona. I haven't been able to work in the pharmacy field. but I'm currently employed in a hospital as a Medical Laboratory Scientist, and I've been thinking of becoming a Pharmacist.

I know its been a while, but I think im able to do it. Im at the stage of getting all my paperwork from my university and sending it to ECE as well as studying for the test.

I was wondering if someone could give me some information on what would be the best books and sources to study since a lot of previous posts were from years ago and they might be outdated.

Also If anyone from Arizona knows of any preparation classes or someone willing to have study partner?

Thanks!

• 1 month later...