Urch Forums

Can someone help grade my GRE Analytical Writing

brcewolff

This is the essay that was posted:

1 hour ago, brcewolff said:

0001.jpg

I OCR'd the essay to make it easier to read and give feedback on:

A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I am a student who has gone through the united states public school system. This system is relatively competent and prepared me well for standardized tests and college. private school systems however boast an even greater competence and, prepare students for standard testing to a far greater degree. I think that having an unfair advantage solely based on financial standing is wrong and should be done away with.