Urch Forums

Hello Nbcot Preparators,

rashmikaruna

Dear Friends,

My name is Rashmi. I completed my TOEFL ibt finally after four attempts of scores 88, 87, 84, and 87.. respectively. But, the fifth time i got in R-24, L-22,S-26, W-25.. with a total of 97.

I am planning to prepare for OTR, i graduated from KMCH coimbatore, If any one is intrested to join me in preparing for the exams i will be happy to do. I saw Sowmya had put up for a Book Sale, i wish to get Rita. Fleming from you. please tell me about the edition .Can anyone suggest me with a plan of how to begin my preparation for OTR?Thanx in advance for anyone who come up and share..

Regards,

rashmihttp://www.www.urch.com/forums/tm_images/misc/progress.gif

• 3 months later...

Hye Rashmi,

I am from S.R.M coll. WEll, the exam was quite different thatn the ones ni simulated CDs. The nbcot prep guide isnt enough to prepare. They have added few more topic to the sylabus and the questions were more concentrated..

When are u giving the exam?

hi, Good..from SRM ah...I have friends there too...So U live in US...ah...I am givin it on May 9th...How many practice tests did U take yaar?Did U prepare in Rita .Fleming? WHich book did U work on? And how long did U prepare?Just don worry..We can make it with little more effort..

I have few CDs but they are no way near to the exam standards! Not even the nbcot prep cd sampler! Hve u got the 2007 nbcot prep guide? Yes, i followed the fleming's!!

The questions were more on Spinal injuries, approach oriented qs, much focu were on treatment and eval than on documntn and basics. A question has two conditions ni a single patient, asesment revealing a problem and pt needs his need prioritised for Rx. wchih would be approp!!These were the kinds most times.Very few were direct and moderate to answer!!

I am in chennai and if things goes well should leave U.S.So, which batch are u? Who do u know in S.R.M?

Where ar u now? Are u working? Have u filed ur H1B?

sam

:)