Urch Forums

2008 NBCOT exam

mdn61999

Took mine on 2/9/08, and I passed it. I am just waiting for my registration to be completed. Anyone interested in my test materials, please let me know since I don't need it anymore. I have two books that helped me passed, and it took me 2 weeks to study for it ( 6-8 hours a day of studying). If you want my materials or have questions regarding studying strategies, let me know.

M. N.

OTD, OTR/L ( as soon as I receive my registration :rolleyes:)

I use the Sladyk AND the Johnson book and both of them almost guarantee that you'll pass the test (I mean this literally, the Johnson book actually said guarantee to pass)... I studied using these two books. I started with the Sladyk book, and went through EVERY question, write all the choices down, then corresponding content. I didn't really use this book as a prep test, I used it as an outline. (Yes, the whole book).

I still have these two books, let me know if you want them...

HI mdn61999

well congratulations for your success! best of luck for your future. U have done a good job.

My question is you have mentioned that U did study only for 2 weeks!!! U think is it enough?? Next question is did you read only Johnson and Sladyk?? what about Rita Cottrell?? As far as I know Sladyk is good for nothing because it covers mostly medical part.

Kindly tell me some strategies which u used to study for your exam. I am taking my exam on 1st of march.

Cheers

Thanks in advance

I'm not sure what type of study techniques are right for you. But, I am used to cram and spit. Sladyk covers most of the medical part, but I know that my weakness in taking standardized test is knowing what they want. I use Sladyk to review and Johnson to understand what type of answers NBCOT wants. I don't recommend 2 weeks for anyone else, but I was able to pull it off. To me, it's all about how you study for it. Let me know how you plan to study for it, and I'll see if I can help.