Urch Forums

Duke MBA or HKUST MBA

kary

Hi,

I am an international candidate based in HK. I got an admit from Duke MBA.

Moreover, I have also got an admit from HKUST MBA , which is Asia's no.1 MBA program.Given the current recession state in the US, i am very confused about the US economy.

However i would be happy to hear the big strengths of duke mba program if i want to work in asia in future.....

appreciate inputs ( my parameters are placements, marketing focus, salary, global mobility ) The strengths of HKUST is renowned in asia, world class faculty but asian salaries.....

Appreciate inputs....Thanks, Regards, Karishma

• 4 years later...
I got an admit from Duke MBA.

Moreover, I have also got an admit from HKUST MBA , which is Asia's no.1 MBA program.Given the current recession state in the US, i am very confused about the US economy.

However i would be happy to hear the big strengths of duke mba program if i want to work in asia in future.....

appreciate inputs ( my parameters are placements, marketing focus, salary, global mobility ) The strengths of HKUST is renowned in asia, world class faculty but asian salaries.....

Duke is very well regarded school, and HK-UST is a well ranked school. There's a big difference. With HK-UST, you'll be joining a school which is known in the HK business community, but not much beyond that. With Duke, the school is known around the world. HK-UST has really focussed on climbing the rankings but theres not much substance behind the rankings. Also note HK-UST is falling, and will fall further, in the rankings as the Financial Times recently changed the way they evaluate the international element of MBA programs.