Urch Forums

Do any of the top Universities offer online degrees?

Brent

I live in Washington State, and have 2 young children and a hubby. Moving to a top University wouldn't be practical. With my gpa I could get into any University I wanted. Are there any online programs offered at these top Universities? I'm really hoping for Psychology.

I have my AA transfer degree

The top tier colleges and universities do not have online degrees. Harvard has a continuing education program (Harvard Extension School), but you can't receive a BA entirely online. You can apply some classes towards the BA but would need actual classroom time somewhere to complete it. The extension school has open enrollment; you don't have to apply to take courses.

(Also, keep in mind that GPA is only one of many factors that affect admissions to elite colleges. Top schools like Harvard, Princeton, Stanford, and Yale reject more students with 4.0s in honors classes than they accept every year!)

• 6 months later...

As you probably know, you can now earn college degrees online. Many of the very best online universities, online colleges, and online degree programs are listed below.

1.A.T.Still university of health sciences : The University offers the following programs online; master of geriatric health management, master of health administration, master of health education, master of public health, master of science in advanced physician assistant studies - education and leadership, master of science in advanced physician assistant studies -family and emergency medicine, master of science in advanced physician assistant studies - forensic medicine, and master of science in advanced physician assistant studies - sports medicine.