Urch Forums

Help me build a study guide for the NBCOT exam.

Metalx1000

I'm a programmer working a on a program called "OpenQuizer"

It is a FREE and Open Source program to help people study for different exams.

I'm almost done with the program but now I need a database of question.

For those of you studying for or that have taken the NBCOT exam please help by submitting a question or two.

If every one takes a few minutes and submits a few question we should have plenty in no time.

Once I'm done with the program I will post a link to download it for free.

When you go to submit a question you can see other questions people have submitted right away to help you with your studying now even though the software is not done.

Click here to submit a question and view submitted questions

NBCOT - Exam

Thank you so much for your help.

If you have any question please post them here.

OpenQuizer will run on Windows, Mac, and Linux

• 2 months later...

I've only gotten a few Questions submitted. And I was confused to find that quite a few people have submitted no question but have submitted and answer of "D".

This confused me at first, then I realized that people where trying to answer the Example Question. The link above is to submit question.

If you are confused maybe this link will help

OpenQuizer

There is a video that explains everything.

• 7 months later...

Well, I've had this post up for a while and the only responses I got where blank question.

So, I changed the form so that you have to enter a question and an answer and now I'm getting gibberish for for questions.:mad:

I started this project to help out people with tests they may be taking. The NBCOT seemed like a common test with a large community of people studying for it. I'm just a programmer, I don't know anything about the NBCOT. I thought that maybe people would help, as they studied for the test, by submitting question.