Urch Forums

Applying To Ucla, Uci, And Ucsd But What Are My Chances?

cmedina

I'm a transfer student from Pasadena City College and I'm trying desperately to get into UCLA's impacted undergrad econ program. The problem is I'm done with everything except Calculus 1 and 2, which are required for the core requirements. However I will be finished by spring 2006 so that I can transfer by fall 2007. The biggest problem is that I'm averaging a B in my Calculus 1 class and my GPA is only about a 3.73 right now. I work full time and practice martial arts. That's really all I have time for.

My question is : What are my chances of getting into to my first choice, UCLA??? :hmm:

Help please!!!

I'm a transfer student from Pasadena City College and I'm trying desperately to get into UCLA's impacted undergrad econ program. The problem is I'm done with everything except Calculus 1 and 2, which are required for the core requirements. However I will be finished by spring 2006 so that I can transfer by fall 2007. The biggest problem is that I'm averaging a B in my Calculus 1 class and my GPA is only about a 3.73 right now. I work full time and practice martial arts. That's really all I have time for.

My question is : What are my chances of getting into to my first choice, UCLA?? :hmm:

Help please!!

Great GPA for someone who is working full time and learning martial arts. It is very difficult to maintain good GPA in college. Now I think your essay will be a factor, show how martial arts helps your life and how working help you understand the real world, compare to how you lived your life in high school. Or how martial arts and working changed your life, the school don't want a mindless bookworm, but want someone who can take on a challange and over come them. Good luck!

• 2 weeks later...

i happened to just run into this thread but i will comment.