Urch Forums

I passed with 115 , how I studied....

catalinaB

Hi

I passed with 115 . I could not believe ..

I graduated 10 years ago , I have a 11 months old daughter who has cancer in both eyes . She was under chemotherapy while I was studying. It were 4 months of nightmares ..

I started studying in September so I had 3 months.

Usually I would read each night from 8 to 11 or 11,30 pm.

I read CPR chapters 1 to 28 two times and after each chapter I did the corresponding chapter from Dutta book. After that I read two times ''Pharmnemonics'' Amazon.com: Illustrated Pharmacology Memory Cards: PharMnemonics: Howard Shen: Books -I found that about it from this forum . After this I read only the beginning of chapters 39 to 57 from CPR (I read only the introduction part until therapy part starts ) . For management part I used Manan -theory book and management Q&A . I did not memorize but I tried to understand. I used to read daily the thread started by Alahmmed ''Amazing notes for Dec. ''. During the test I did mostly an educated guess but it worked ( specially with the morning part). I had many questions from statistics and cardiovascular diseseas ( specially the drugs that lower the cholesterol -you don't need to memorize any doses ). I think I had about 10 questions only from statistics( which I did not study it )

....So it is important.

One more thing ..I took pre FPGEE two weeks before the test and I scored 112 with a range of 90 to 130. I think it is better to take the prefpgee test as early as posible to have an ideea on what kind of question one could expect.

Good luck to the April test takers. !!! It is not imposible to pass the exam....!!!

Thank You Catalina,

your post is very touchful, and helpful too.