Urch Forums

Recent Experience with Naplex

naplexstudyman

Did anyone have the experience, while taking their Naplex, that the calculations questions became harder and harder? Also, out of 185 questions, I believe that I only had about 22 calculations questions when everyone kept telling me that there are so many calculation questions. Did anyone else have the same experience? I am nervous that this is a bad thing...

Hi,what i understand is that,since the exam is computer adaptive there is the tendency that the difficulty level increases if you get your answers right.

If you just took your test then just be positive and hope for the best.

Best of luck.

Thanks so much success. Yes, I just took the test (will post my experience) and I realized today that I need to try to stay positive....

• 2 weeks later...
Hey ALL, passed NAPLEX last week with 120. I'm a foreign pharmacy graduate & graduated almost 8 years ago. Studied for about 2 months using RxPrep, the RXprep question bank , as well as the 120 Calculation questions floating around. That was more than enough material. For foreign-graduates, I would recommend taking the pre-Naplex (If you can afford it) prior to the actual exam. It gave me a feel of what to expect (the format of exam). The exam itself was not overly difficult. I had about 20-30 Calculations

Congrats on your test! Please post your experience so we can learn from it.

Thanks.

Hi all,

My experience was horrible leading up to the exam, but I thankfully passed. This was my experience:

I studied intensely for one month using RxPrep. I also watched all the videos and took notes during the videos to supplement the RxPrep book. I also did all the RxPrep text bank questions to reinforce what I learned in the chapter. I tried to remember as much as I could from each chapter and reviewed the chapters multiple times.