Urch Forums

150 Because of television and worldwide computer connections

Erin

• 1 month later...

150 Because of television and worldwide computer connections, people can now become familiar with a great many places that they have never visited. As a result, tourism will soon become obsolete.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, guys, plz evaluate my essay on this topic, this is my first try here:)

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Admittedly, television and internet, one is the most powerful media while the other is the most advanced communication tool

of this century, have significantly broadened our scope of the world. We can appreciate lots of the world's most beautiful

sights by watching television and even watch the live broadcast of exploring the mysterious tropical jungle. At the same

time, we can get to know a place we have never been through online talking with the people living there. However, what we can

get from television and internet would not cause tourism to become obsolete. On the contrary, such presentation of the world

can largely promote the world's tourism.

Although people can become familiar with many a places through television and internet, they see through the camera but not

through their own eyes, which serve to reflect a more vivid and interesting scene. Pastime as it is, taking part in the

discussion on the Traveling Board, which is one of the most popular boards on the BBS (Bulletin Board System) of the

university where I study in, is my favorite. There are many students there talking about travel and beautiful places of our

country with a vast territory. Most of us have expressed strong desire to see those places with our own eyes only if we can

afford the fee for traveling, though we may well know these places through television and computer connections. After all,