Urch Forums

Toefl iBT Rescoring result for 12/12/2007!!!

AJRAYES

I know that this thread shoud be posted in the Toefl Form and I apologize for that, but I thought that I should share it with you guys cause I am a pharmacist and I wanted all foreign pharmacists who struggled or still struggling with Toefl iBT to know that there is a hope.

The Toefl scoring report for 12/12/2007 was:

Reading 27

Listening 19

Speaking 23

Writing 24

Now, my exam was 7:30 AM wednesday morning, and i had to work 10 hours shift on monday and tuesday, and that's why I justified my poor performance on the Listening section because I was really exhausted, but the one I couldn't find an excuse for was the speaking section score and I mentioned before how frustrated I was about it and that I sent a rescoring request for it.

I've received the rescore result by mail yesterday and they actually added 4 points to my previous 23, so now it's 27 and that's what I was looking for.

I wanted to thank Pharmalady, one of the Speaking section victims, who encouraged me also to go for rescoring.

I just wanted you guys to know that whenever you score all what they ask for, but between 23 and 25 in speaking, then, you should definitley go for rescoring and never hesitate.

Now I am done with FPGEE and hopefully with FPGEC too, and I will see you guys in the NAPLEX form.

Best of luck and success for all of you.

:tup:

Congratulations!

This is one of scoring errors that ETS has made.

I am suspicious how NABP respects "TOEFL iBT scoring process."

It is unbelievable that NABP, the only organization that certifies Pharmacists of the United States, use "TOEFL iBT" to certify "Pharmacist."