Urch Forums

Do you know " Consumer Complaint Form" Let's take legal action!

19 times TSE test taker

I took TSE 19 times since 2004. More than last one year, I kept receiving score of 45, but suddenly I got the score of 40 for my March 06 exam which was the best performance to date. Also, I got 40 for my rescoring for my Jan 06 exam. I studied with a native speaker and my speaking ability improved significantly and it is difficult to understand that I got 40 now.

Therefore I took my legal actions against ETS to N.J. State.

I want to share the copy of document to be submitted to ETS and N.J. State. Please see the following in detail. If you also have similar experience and want to take your action, I encourage you to go to NJ consumer protection (http://www.state.nj.us/lps/ca/ocp/ocpform.htm) and file your case through online.

To:Representative of Test of Spoken English (TSE), ETS (Educational Testing Service)

P.O.Box 6151, Princeton, NJ 08541-6151, USA

C.C. Attorney general of ETS

C.C. New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs, Office of Consumer Protection

I am a test taker of Test of Spoken English (TSE), which was held on March 10th, 2006. The purpose of this letter is to ask ETS to 1) rescore my March exam fairly and 2) provide accountable service to test takers.

I received my score report for the March 6 exam from ETS today and it was 40. I strongly believe that ETS has made a mistake in recording scores such as mixing up tapes or that someone is maliciously giving low scores.